So why do you need a native English speaker?

- Example - “РУКИ В НОГИ И ВПЕРЕД”
Incorrect translation
LEGS IN HANDS
AND GO AHEAD
Correct translation
GET YOUR
REAR IN GEAR
Marketing & Sales

450 000
words translated

You can be sure I'm the right choice for you. After all, this isn't my first rodeo.

What am I working on these days?

At the moment I'm just wrapping up what has been a fascinating and challenging order: an 80,000 word book on the Belarusian economy for the United Nations Development Programme in Belarus. Excellence and clarity are paramount, as the book will be read by everyone from policy-makers to ordinary citizens.
International relations
Creativity. Quality. Elegance.
MARKETING
& SALES
Let’s make your company look great by creating texts that sell.
INTERNATIONAL
RELATIONS
Crossing borders is hard, so let's build bridges together.
VIDEO GAME
LOCALIZATION
Give your gamers a localization that's a joy to read, letting them focus on just having fun.

WHO AM I?

Once upon a time, a little boy sat at his desk in Philadelphia. “That’s a penny word,” his mom said, pushing for something more evocative. “I don’t know a better one,” he protested, though the reply was as quick as it was insistent: “Yes, you do.”

As the years passed, penny words turned into nickel words, which gave way to dime words, until a one-dimensional writing skill began to blossom into something more. Logic classes forced him to think critically, a writing teacher in high school pushed him to read widely and consider opposing viewpoints, and meticulous professors at his Washington, D.C., university knocked off points for careless errors. Little by little, a skill both well-rounded and well-founded began to emerge.

Meanwhile, he pursued a degree in government that featured a trip to Russia. Enamored with the country and language, a paucity of work in the public sector predicated a return to St. Petersburg for three months after graduation. Those three months stretched into a year, and then two, until here we are, six years later, and that little boy is now a professional translator ready to wield language and writing skills honed over years of practice to present you with a product you won’t soon forget.

Do your projects need relentlessly constructive criticism that pushes you to bigger and better things? Do you need someone who can create texts that sell, fascinate, and invigorate? Then welcome! Let’s get started.

Read more
Excellent solutions
Jared has been editing English texts for us since January 2016. Since then we've worked together on several projects: two mobile games and the Russian to English translation of a survey.

Jared always bears in mind what we need, is happy to discuss the follow-up questions we have, and offers excellent solutions. His knowledge of Russian also helps him stay mindful of the original's nuances in order to ensure that it is translated accurately. We recommend him to anyone who is creating and running projects for English-speaking users and needs someone who gets the job done on time.
Attention to detail
We have been working with Jared since February 2015. He is directly responsible for editing English texts covering a wide range of subjects, including everything from in-game dialogues to legal documentation. Jared's excellent knowledge of English lends quality to everything he does, letting him look at both text content and the way it will be read by the end user. This approach, especially when coupled to his timeliness and flawless attention to detail, makes Jared perfect for what we need.
Simply the best
Top quality translation, always timely delivered. Jared's writing style is brilliant. Simply the best Rus to Eng translator I ever worked with.
Calm, easygoing quality
We at Kuznech have come to Jared multiple times looking for him to proofread Russian to English translations. We did the translations ourselves, and his job was to make sure that the texts sounded authentic.
We have been very happy with the speed and quality of his work. Whenever issues come up (for example, with technology), Jared calmly and in an easygoing manner explains why he made changes and offers other options as needed. And it's certainly nice that he speaks fantastic Russian!
Perfect job
Perfect job, fast speed, pleasure to work with!
Video game localization

Worked in concert with a colleague to translate, review, and edit texts for the company's biggest titles.

Video game localization

Worked closely with the localization team to improve the quality of new releases, smoothing over translation, grammatical, and consistency issues to produce excellent texts.

Legal

Translated multiple high-level contracts for the company, including research into the telecommunication industry to deliver high-quality texts.

Video game localization

Worked on all the company's most recent titles to localize their texts into an easily readable, mistake-free, and engaging foundation on which the gameplay is built.

Marketing & sales

Reviewed and edited the company's entire site and marketing materials, ensuring an end product that would attract interest and drive sales.

Marketing & sales

Translated and edited a wide variety of texts for the company in an effort to ensure that their marketing materials would engage English speakers and successfully present their unique product.

Marketing & sales

Worked on many different texts, making sure that the company's marketing materials, documentation, and legal documents demonstrate high quality and are readable for English speakers in both the US and the Philippines.

Marketing & sales

Researched and worked with company specialists to successfully develop familiarity with a new industry, translating and editing texts earmarked for an English-speaking audience.

RT @maggieNYT: US president says he should have left US citizens imprisoned by non-democratic regime because the family didn’t acknowledge…
4 days ago
Спасибо за заявку!
Мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время
Lorem ipsum dolor.

Чем отличается перевод носителя языка от других?

- Пример - “РУКИ В НОГИ И ВПЕРЕД”
Неправильный перевод
LEGS IN HANDS
AND GO AHEAD
(English) Marketing & Sales

450 000
переведенных слов

Решив сотрудничать со мной, вы можете быть уверены - вы сделали правильный выбор.

Текущие проекты

На данный момент я завершаю работу над увлекательным и, в то же время, трудным проектом - переводом книги, объемом в 80,000 слов, об экономике Беларуси для Программы развития ООН. Книга будет представлена широкому кругу читателей: от рядовых граждан до влиятельных политиков, поэтому качество и четкость перевода имеют первостепенное значение.
Международные отношения
Креативность. Качество. Изысканность.
МАРКЕТИНГ И ПРОДАЖИ
Давайте вместе преобразуем имидж вашей компании с помощью продающих текстов.
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ ОТНОШЕНИЯ
Ваши читатели хотят знать о том, что происходит в мире? Я могу помочь вам привлечь и поддержать их интерес.
ЛОКАЛИЗАЦИЯ
ВИДЕО ИГР
Предоставьте своим геймерам локализацию наивысшего качества, позволяя им наслаждаться игрой.

ОБО МНЕ

Давным-давно, один маленький мальчик из Филадельфии сидел за своим столом и писал. «Это слово слишком простое.», — сказала его мама. «Но я не знаю слова более подходящего!», — запротестовал мальчик, тут же получив от нее очень настойчивый ответ: «Нет, ты знаешь. Подумай.»

Прошли годы, простые слова превратились в сложные, а попытки создать текст — в настоящий навык. Занятия по развитию логики научили его мыслить критически, преподаватели в школе привили ему любовь к чтению, а благодаря дотошным профессорам в университете, снижающим балл за неосторожную ошибку, он привык тщательно проверять свою работу.

Учеба в Вашингтоне на факультете государственного управления и международных отношений повлекла за собой образовательную поездку в Россию. Недели растянулись на месяцы, а месяцы на годы, и этот маленький мальчик вырос, став профессиональным переводчиком, обладающим необходимым опытом и навыками, чтобы предложить Вам уникальный продукт.

Ваш проект нуждается в конструктивной критике, способной сделать его лучше? Вам нужен специалист, создающий тексты, которые вдохновляют, привлекают внимание и продают? В таком случае, добро пожаловать!

Читать дальше
Лучшие решения
Джаред редактирует для нас тексты на английском языке с января 2016 года. Мы уже успели поработать с ним над несколькими проектами: двумя мобильными играми и переводом опросников с русского на английский.

Джаред всегда учитывает пожелания, готов обсуждать правки и предлагает лучшие решения. А его знание русского языка помогает учесть нюансы перевода и точно передать идею текста. Поэтому мы рекомендуем его тем, кто создаёт и ведёт проекты для англоговорящих пользователей и ценит умение выполнять задания в срок.
Услуги высокого качества
Сотрудничество между компанией Playrix и Джаредом началось в феврале 2015 года и продолжается до сих пор. В его непосредственные обязанности входит редактура англоязычных текстов широкой тематики, начиная от внутриигровых диалогов и заканчивая юридическими документами. Обладая грамотным английским, Джаред предоставляет услуги высокого качества. Он обращает внимание не только на содержание текстов, с которыми работает, но и на конечного пользователя, который их прочитает. Данный подход, а также скорость выполнения и чрезвычайная аккуратность, полностью соответствуют высоким требованиям компании.
Блестящий стиль
Перевод высокого качества, всегда своевременная сдача работы. Стиль письма просто блестящий. Одним словом, Джаред - лучший переводчик с русского на английский, с которым мне доводилось работать.
Скорость и качество
Наша IT-компания Kuznech сотрудничала с Джаредом несколько раз по части пруфридинга переводов с русского на английский язык. Переводы выполняли мы сами, задачей Джареда было придать тексту "аутентичное" звучание.
Мы очень довольны скоростью и качеством выполнения работ. Если возникали спорные вопросы (например, в терминологии), Джаред спокойно и доброжелательно пояснял, почему внес правки, при необходимости предлагал другие варианты замены. Очень "удобно", если так можно выразиться, что Джаред прекрасно владеет русским языком.
Одно удовольствие
Отличное качество и высокая скорость работы. Одно удовольствие работать с Джаредом!
Локализация видео игр

Работал совместно с коллегой над переводом, проверкой и редактированием текстовых материалов крупнеших игровых разработок компании.

Локализация видео игр

Работая в одной команде со специалистами по локализации, предоставил превосходные тексты, значительно повысив качество перевода новых релизов.

Юриспруденция

Oсуществил высококачественный перевод множества контрактов компании для заключения их с лицами высшего уровня, в том числе исследования в области телекоммуникаций.

Локализация видео игр

Работал над материалами всех новых игровых разработок компании, превратив их в легкочитаемые тексты высшего качества.

Маркетинг и продажи

Проверил и отредактировал все тексты на сайте компании, тем самым сделав его более привлекательным в глазах клиентов и увеличивающим продажи.

Маркетинг и продажи

Перевёл и отредактировал большое количество маркетинговых текстов компании, успешно представляющих ее уникальную продукцию и привлекающих англоговорящих клиентов.

Маркетинг и продажи

Осуществлял высококачественный перевод маркетинговых, юридических и других материалов компании, сделав их удобочитаемыми для англоговорящих клиентов в Америке и на Филиппинах.

Маркетинг и продажи

Работал совместно с другими специалистами компании, переводя и редактируя материалы, предназначенные для англоговорящей аудитории.

The Economist | American politics: A divided country https://t.co/Vm1TUtoKwn
23 days ago
Спасибо за заявку!
Мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время
Lorem ipsum dolor.